The Many Adventures of April

What a day, What a day…

Posted on: April 5, 2010

So yesterday was Easter.  We had a lot of fun but it was still kind of sad.  My parents did not come to my grandma’s for dinner, they went to a friend’s house in Albion instead.  But they had fun and that is all that matters.  The girls were at their mom’s so that was hard too.  Plus, I was missing my brother and my aunt.  It is still kind of hard to not have my brother for holiday’s.  But I will get to see him soon maybe.  And it is always hard to not have my aunt on holidays, I really hope that it never becomes easier.  I miss her lots!!!  RIP Nancy Solnikowski

This weekend was kind of interesting too.  We had the girls on Thursday night, Friday and then Saturday.  We got to all spend Friday together except for PJ who had to be at the golf course.  But we all did meet my parents for lunch and that was nice.  My mom made the girls dresses and they are so cute.  (I will post pictures as soon as I figure out how)  Plus, of course Nana and Papa brought them Easter goodies.  We also colored Easter eggs, which the girls really love.  I am also sure that we are the only house in our neighborhood that had 2 poop brown easter eggs.  Thank you PJ!  Then on Saturday we went to Women’s Lacrosse.  Which of course the girls love because they get to take their lacrosse sticks and play on the field after the game.  Once again after the game they got to eat with the players and got spoiled some more with more Easter eggs.  Then they had to go home, which made me really sad.  I am usually ok with dropping them off to their mom but Abby cried and that made it even more hard.

So we had Easter at my grandma’s.  I took fruit salad and mashed potatoes.  All the food was good and we all had a lot of fun being there.  My Aunt Judy made a big easter egg hunt that included all of us.  My cousin Scott and I were on a team.  We all got kites for the prizes and then went to the school behind my grandparents and flew them.  It was so much fun.  We laughed and joked and all kinds of stuff.  PJ could not get his kite into the air and it was so funny.  Then he finally got his kite up and got it stuck in the only tree on the whole playground.  It was so funny.

I hope everyone had a Happy Easter!!!!

1 Response to "What a day, What a day…"

We missed you all, but ADPS needs to run 24 hours/day, 7 days a week, so Dad worked. We will see you later this week though for the Frozen Four. Love you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

