The Many Adventures of April

4 years ago today!

Posted on: April 25, 2010

So 4 years ago today was PJ and my’s first date.  I remember the day like it was yesterday.  So I figured since it was our first date anniversary I would tell you about how we met.

As I said 4 years ago today was our first date.  No I can’t believe it either.  We met online (yes, I know about the crazies and all).  My Aunt Judy and Uncle Bob have known a few people who have met online.  One was some relation to my uncle.  And they had just gone to their wedding.  So my aunt suggested that maybe I should try it.  I was living in an area where I did not know anyone and working at a day care (how many single guys are you going to meet there)  So anyway, I put an ad on match.com.  About having it 2 weeks, PJ contacted me.  I was a little nervous.  I mean what should I expect, who was this person.  So after about 3 days I actually e-mailed him back.  He was very up front about the girls and I could tell he really cared about them.  So after talking to him on the phone and chatting online for about a week, we actually decided that we should go out.  We decided on a Sunday night, that way he would not have the girls and plus it was the weekend of the NFL draft so we had to wait until that was over.  I actually had to leave my grandma’s birthday dinner to go but my family was excited about it.  We met at Olive Garden, which is not far from where we live now.  We had dinner and then went to a movie.  We had such a great time that we decided to meet again and did so most nights.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

