The Many Adventures of April

So Nice

Posted on: May 4, 2010

It was so nice to get back to work yesterday.  Plus, it was an all round nice day.  The weather was nice, the kids were in a great mood and I got to do some crafts.

Yesterday, for the first time N went pee on the potty.  I guess MB said that he was getting closer and now he has done it.  We were so proud of him.  A woke up, came downstairs and did this awesome “APRIL” cry.  And then gave me a great big hug.  It was so nice.  That would have made it all worth it anyway.  MB also told me that when N found out they had a “nanny” at the resort they went to, he thought it was going to be me.  And then was so sad when it was not.  Then when A mentioned the “nannies” name in the car going to school, N was like NO NO NO.  He obviously did not like her very much.

I got to go to craft night last night.  Which was really cool!  It was nice to take some time for that.  I finished a card for Lisa and Jason and learned how to crochet.  I am going to have to keep trying it though.!!!

1 Response to "So Nice"

I can help you practice. It is not that hard.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

