The Many Adventures of April

29 Gifts Challenge

Posted on: August 31, 2011

http://static.ning.com/socialnetworkmain/widgets/index/swf/badge.swf?v=201108311806
Visit 29-Day Giving Challenge

If you want to follow me on my journey check back here, on a daily basis.

So I finished the book “29 Gifts, How a Month of Giving Can Change Your Life” today. I have decided that I am going to start my 29 days on September the 1st. Mostly because in my life that is the New Year, everyone goes back to school, church goes back to being with Sunday School. It all just falls into place. The other reason is that way the holidays don’t get in the way of my new spirit and ideas, I will all ready be into the work when the holidays do come around.

29 Gifts is just the way I am starting a whole new idea about life and my happiness. I figure that by starting with the momentum of 29 gifts will lead nicely into “April’s Happiness Project”. That is what I am calling it, for right now. It is based on the book “The Happiness Project.” By keeping up a running list of the gifts that I give and they way it makes me and others feel, I will be able to go back to that when I am having a bad day and see all the good that I have done. Plus, I feel like this will help me to have a better understanding of myself.

1 Response to "29 Gifts Challenge"

Love you. You make people happy just by being you.
MoM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

