The Many Adventures of April

Day #1 (29 Gifts challenge)

Posted on: September 1, 2011

I have been debating about whether to do my gifts anonymously or not.  I kind of decided today that when the opportunity hits I will do whatever seems best at the time.  Well who would have thought that the opportunity would hit almost first thing in the morning.  I took a baby-sitting job for the day that I have never baby-sat before.  Well I got there about 8:30 in the morning and by 9:15 I took the opportunity.  I looked out the window and saw that there were 2 guys out mowing the grass and whipping the weeds.  I figured since it was 85 degrees out (hello, it’s September in Michigan), they might like a cold bottle of water.  So as they were mowing the grass behind the neighbor across the streets house, I took 2 bottles of ice cold water and put them on the back of their truck.  I didn’t leave a note or anything.  After walking in the house, I had the greatest feeling I have had in a very long time.

Since I am off tomorrow my husband took the time to go and get our girls tonight, which is nice because then we will have a girls day tomorrow.  I all ready had plans to meet my friend for coffee tonight, so I figured they would love to come home to dinner all ready made for them.  So that is exactly what I did, as my husband pulled in the driveway and I pulled out, I told him that dinner was all ready done and all he had to do was a few
prep things.  He really seemed to enjoy that.  He even told me when I got home what a great meal it was, which is kind of surprising since I am not that great of a cook.  As for my friend and coffee it was very enjoyable for both me and her.  She is having some problems with her job and just needs to vent.  I know she is grateful for the time and ideas that I give her.

I am excited to see what tomorrow will being in this journey and look forward to it.

1 Response to "Day #1 (29 Gifts challenge)"

Love you. You are sooooooooooo sweet!
MoM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

